2009-10 Men’s Basketball Team

2009-10 Men's Basketball Team
2009-10 Men’s Basketball Team

The 2009-10 SC4 men’s basketball team enjoyed one of the best seasons in school history with an eighth-place finish at the National Junior College Athletic Association Division II National Tournament.

SC4 compiled a 26-8 record under coach Dale Vos. The Skippers finished second in the MCCAA Eastern Conference standings. They captured the regional title to earn the trip to the nationals in Danville, Ill., where they went 2-2. The trip to the nationals was a first for the men’s basketball program.

The team members were Ben Abraham, Keion Arkwright, James Bethea, Kyle Brown, AJ Burton, Trey Curley, Terrance Keaton, Devin Kling, Marquis Lee, Eric Mack Jr., Johnny Pritchett III, Alan Sharp, Jake Stark and Brandon Thompson.

Assisting coach Vos were Dion Cox and Michael Groulx.

Inducted in 2017