D.E.I. Leadership

Jessica Brown

Jessica Brown leads the office as Director, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, and works to develop a comprehensive and cross-functional emphasis on these critical issues at SC4. Brown has more than a decade of higher education experience, having worked previously at Davenport University, Rochester College, and Macomb Community College before joining the SC4 team in 2014.

She served as the director of the college’s TRIO Student Support Services program from September 2015 until July 2020. The program works with first-generation and other high-risk college students to support them throughout their college career and has been very successful in increasing student retention and graduation.

She also is a member of SC4’s Global Diversity Advisory Council. Brown has Bachelor of Business Administration and Master of Strategic Management degrees from Davenport University.

“My vision is that we come together to give each other the space to grow, to be ourselves, to exercise our diversity, preserve the educational, socioeconomic, and cultural diversity that nourishes and strengthens this community. When we open our ears to hear and our hearts to receive is when change begins to happen.”

Jessica Brown

When we listen and celebrate what is both common and different, we become a wiser, more inclusive, and a better organization.”

Pat Wadors, Chief Talent Officer / Service Now