HESI Testing

Health Education Systems, Inc. (HESI) Admission Assessment is a part of the application process for the Associate Degree Nursing program at St. Clair County Community College. The HESI test must be taken by the program application deadline. Please review the following attached (PDF) files for HESI pre-admission, registration and test-taking information.  For questions call (810) 989-5555 or send questions to testing@sc4.edu.

SC4 offers a HESI Assessment Preparation tips.

Registration will begin July 1. The cost is $50. When registration is open for the Practical Nursing HESI, you can register online at The Pier website. Testing is in August on SC4’s Port Huron campus.

HESI test dates

Please Note: Practical nursing applicants are allowed to take the PN HESI test no more than twice per year. The highest score will be used in the pre-admission scoring. PN HESI testers are eligible to “freeze” their HESI score for one year only. PN applicants must submit a  written request to freeze HESI score to the Nursing Department by the application deadline. No exceptions. 

  • 10 a.m., Friday, Jan. 29, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Wednesday, Feb. 3, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Friday, Feb. 5, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Friday, Feb. 12, 2021 (Retake date)
  • 3 p.m., Monday, March 1, 2021
  • 9 a.m., Tuesday, March 2, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Wednesday, March 3, 2021
  • 9 a.m., Wednesday, March 10, 2021
  • 11 a.m.,Thursday, March 11, 2021
  • 9 a.m., Monday, March 15, 2021
  • 9 a.m., Tuesday, March 16, 2021
  • 11 a.m., Wednesday, March 17, 2021
  • 9 a.m., Friday, March 19, 2021
  • 8:30 a.m., Saturday, March 20, 2021
  • Noon, Wednesday, March 24, 2021 (Retake date)
  • 3 p.m., Thursday, March 25, 2021 (Retake date)
  • 9 a.m., Friday, March 26, 2021 (Retake date)
  • 9 a.m., Saturday, March 27, 2021 (Retake date)
  • 10 a.m., Friday, Aug. 21, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Monday, Aug. 23, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Wednesday, Aug. 25, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Thursday, Aug. 26, 2021 (Retake date)
  • 10 a.m., Friday, Sept. 3, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Friday, Sept. 10, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Friday, Sept. 17, 2021
  • 10 a.m., Friday, Sept. 24, 2021 (Retake date)

On the Testing Day

Report to the Testing Center in the SC4 Welcome Center for testing and check-in at the reception desk.

  • Bring photo ID.
  • Bring your HESI/Student Evolve account information.
  • Registration starts 15 minutes before test. Testing begins promptly.
  • No extra time allotted to late testers.

Testing Center contact info:
(810) 989-5555 or testing@sc4.edu