Back to main news

SC4 faculty, staff honored for years of service

St. Clair County Community College honors 31 faculty and staff members for their dedicated service to SC4.

“SC4 faculty and staff are dedicated to doing everything possible to provide students with a great learning experience,” said SC4 President Dr. Deborah A. Snyder. “We are pleased to honor and recognize retirees and employees for their continued commitment and service.”

Retiring employees

  • Suzanne Bacheller of Clyde Township, science, technology, engineering and math secretary, 22 years.
  • Mary Hawtin of Port Huron, executive assistant to the President, 27 years.
  • Patricia Macey of Port Huron, social science secretary, 35 years.
  • Darlene Pauly of Fort Gratiot, veteran and sponsorship billing representative, 30 years.
  • Kathy Ruby of Fort Gratiot, psychology professor, 23 years.
  • Holly Sanchez of North Street, graphic designer, 33 years.

Employees honored with service awards

5 years

  • Paul Costanzo of Fort Gratiot, assistant director of admissions.
  • Katarzyna Mantha of Sarnia, biology instructor.
  • Katherine McCullough of Algonac, associate degree nursing clinical instructor.

10 years

  • Michael Belleman of Port Huron, business and economics professor.
  • David Goetze of Port Huron, directory of behavioral intervention and support services.
  • Lisa Haerens of Brockway Township, library technician.
  • Martha Pennington of Port Huron, advising and retention specialist.
  • Rita Radzilowski of Port Sanilac, business professor.
  • Mark Rummel of Port Huron, digital and creative services coordinator.

15 years

  • Mary Kay Brunner of St. Clair, chief financial offices and vice president of administrative services.

20 years

  • Kraig Archer of St. Clair, sociology professor.
  • Paul Bedard of Fort Gratiot, mathematics professor.
  • Colleen Forsgren of Marysville, computer information technologies professor.
  • Robert Hunckler of Fort Gratiot, geography professor.
  • Kim Kelley of St. Clair, humanities secretary.
  • Tom Kephart of Marine City, director of admissions and marketing.
  • Chrystal Lilly of Chesterfield, marketing and communication secretary.
  • Jacalyn Rummel of Port Huron, accounts payable clerk.
  • Suzanne Schiappacasse of Clinton Township, psychology professor.
  • David Sheldon of Fort Gratiot, biological science professor.
  • Tamara Turney of Fort Gratiot, associate degree nursing professor.
  • Scott Zeller of Fort Gratiot, library and technology services secretary.

30 years

  • Joseph Gibbons of Jeddo, chemistry professor.
  • Kelly Lindsay of Port Huron, testing center representative.

35 years

  • Patricia Macey of Port Huron, social science secretary.
  • Laurie Smith of Port Huron, cataloging and acquisitions technician.



Leave a Reply