St. Clair County Community College

High-quality, affordable education

University Partnerships

Transfer Students

University partnerships

In addition to the Michigan Transfer Agreement (MTA) and MiTransfer Pathways, SC4 partners with a wide array of four-year colleges and universities to offer seamless transfer pathways as well. These include 3+1 programs, articulation agreements and more. With so many transfer pathway options, be sure to plan ahead and work with SC4 advisors to ensure all your credits transfer with you. Contact our advisors with questions at (810) 989-5520 or

Articulation agreements and partnerships

Transfer guides

*Programs can be completed online or on the SC4 campus. On-campus course offerings vary by semester.

**Franklin University will accept 90 credits from SC4.

Student in red jacket

Michigan Transfer Agreement (MTA)

SC4 is a member of the Michigan Transfer Agreement (MTA), which simplifies the transfer of credit for SC4 students between community colleges, four-year public colleges, and some private colleges in Michigan.

student on Laptop

MiTransfer Pathways

MiTransfer Pathways build on the MTA, outlining additional courses that are guaranteed to transfer to participating institutions for SC4 students.


Office of Advising
(810) 989-5571