Back to main news

St. Clair County Community College faculty, staff honored for service

Three people talking at a table
President Snyder speaks with English faculty John Lusk and Donna Parkhurst. Parkhurst retired and was honored at the ceremony.

PORT HURON – St. Clair County Community College faculty and staff were honored at a staff luncheon ceremony Friday, May 4, on the Port Huron campus. Forty-four employees were given awards for service to the institution.

“We were pleased to honor our retirees and current faculty and staff members today,” said Dr. Deborah Snyder, St. Clair County Community College president. “This ceremony helps us officially recognize the deep commitment they have to our students and to this community.”

Retiring employees

  • Lisa Francis, student services representative
  • David King, professor of criminal justice
  • Cindy Nicholson, director of nursing
  • Brenda Oliver, benefits specialist
  • Donna Parkhurst, professor of English
  • Scott Watson, director of advising and articulation

Employees honored with service awards

5 years

  • Lisa Bankston, library technician
  • Sandra Geliske, instructor of radiologic technology
  • Michelle Kelch, instructor of health information technology
  • David Kreiner, physical plant staff
  • Cori Krohn, campus patrol and training manager
  • Sara Maddox, instructor of nursing
  • Robert McGregor, director of academic technologies
  • Brian Robertson, professor of mathematics
  • Jessica Stewart, admissions representative

10 years

  • Janice Fritz, professor of biology
  • Becky Gentner, director of budget and financial systems
  • Nicholas Goins, professor of mathematics
  • Amy Hengehold, TRIO support staff
  • Susan Plachta, professor of English
  • Bonnie Romzek, achievement center and international students specialist
  • Shelly Simmons, senior accountant and grants
  • Debbie StaCruz, college relations specialist

15 years

  • Kimberly Murphy, professor of associate degree nursing

20 years

  • Suzanne Bacheller, academic division secretary, STEM
  • Linda Davis, vice president of institutional effectiveness
  • Kathleen Fraley, professor of associate degree nursing
  • Anne McPherson, coordinator of academic success and disability Services
  • Randall Oliver, physical plant staff
  • Robert Richardson, professor of computer information systems
  • Sue TenBrink, assistant registrar
  • Lisbeth Tollander, academic services coordinator
  • Barry Trippett, professor of mathematics
  • James Welch, student services representative

25 years

  • Shane Cline, physical plant staff
  • Mary Hawtin, executive assistant to the president and board secretary
  • Jane Lewandowski, information and education services librarian
  • Holly Nosakowski, library technician

30 years

  • Clifford Johnson, professor of English
  • James Neese, professor of English
  • Suzanne O’Brien, professor of English
  • Gary Schmitz, professor of English

35 years

  • Al Matthews, theater manager
  • Cindie Wade, professor of mathematics




Leave a Reply